Skip to content
ExamPicResizer

National Testing Agency · NEET (UG) 2026

NEET UG photo and signature size

NEET UG 2026: photograph JPG 10–200 KB with 80 percent face, signature JPG 10–100 KB. Finger and thumb impressions are stated twice, at two different ranges.

Your image never leaves this phone. The resize happens on this device. ExamPicResizer does not receive the file.

Part of this preset is not a number printed in the notice. The table says which part. If the form disagrees, follow the form.

Prepare the file

No official pixel size. The long edge is scaled to 1,000 pixels so a phone camera file can fall inside the KB range. Change the crop if you need the face to fill more of the frame.

Target 10–200 KB · part of this target is not printed in the notice

What the notice says

The NEET (UG) 2026 bulletin asks for a recent passport photograph, in colour or black and white, with 80 percent of the image as the face, ears visible, no mask, white background, JPG, 10 KB to 200 KB. It does not give pixels. A live photograph is captured too and may be matched with Aadhaar.

The signature is JPG, 10 KB to 100 KB. Left and right hand fingers and thumb impressions are listed as 10 KB to 200 KB in the numbered upload list, and as 50 KB to 300 KB in the later note. Both sentences are in the bulletin. This tool aims at 50–200 KB, the overlap, and marks that choice unverified.

File requirements for NEET UG
FileFormatSizeKilobytesStatus
PhotographLive cameraNo file. Captured in the form.—Live capture
Passport photographJPEGNot stated in the notice10–200 KBCheck the notice
SignatureJPEGNot stated in the notice10–100 KBCheck the notice
Fingers and thumb impressionsJPEGNot stated in the notice50–200 KBCheck the notice

Status colours: green means the figure was read from the notice, red means part of the row is not printed there.

Passport photograph

No official pixel size. The long edge is scaled to 1,000 pixels so a phone camera file can fall inside the KB range. Change the crop if you need the face to fill more of the frame.

  • Recent passport photograph. Colour or black and white. 80 percent of the image should be the face, ears included, no mask, white background.
  • JPG or JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB.
  • The bulletin does not print a pixel width, height, or DPI.
  • A live photograph is captured in the form as well.
  • Pixel dimensions. The bulletin fixes format and kilobytes, not pixels.
Signature

Long edge of 1,000 pixels is a working size, not an NTA rule.

  • JPG or JPEG, clearly legible, 10 KB to 100 KB.
  • No pixel size is printed.
  • Pixel dimensions. Only the 10–100 KB range is printed.
Fingers and thumb impressions

The tool targets 50–200 KB because that sits inside both printed ranges. If the live form shows only one of the two sentences, follow the form.

  • Left and right hand fingers and thumb impressions in one JPG.
  • The numbered list says 10 KB to 200 KB. A later note in the same bulletin says 50 KB to 300 KB.
  • Unclear impressions are rejected. The facility to correct the upload is not offered.
  • File size. The bulletin states both 10–200 KB and 50–300 KB.
  • Pixel dimensions. None are printed.

Why these files get rejected

  • A photograph where the face is less than about 80 percent of the frame, or the ears are hidden.
  • Mask, busy background, or a file outside 10–200 KB.
  • Someone else’s photograph. The bulletin treats that as unfair means.
  • A signature outside 10–100 KB or an impression that is smudged.
  • Uploading the impression at a size that misses both of the bulletin’s ranges.

Questions candidates actually ask

What is the NEET UG 2026 photo size?

JPG or JPEG, 10 KB to 200 KB, passport size, 80 percent face including ears, white background. Pixels are not specified. Colour or black and white is allowed.

What is the NEET signature size?

JPG or JPEG, 10 KB to 100 KB. No pixel size is given.

What size are the finger and thumb impressions?

The bulletin contradicts itself: 10–200 KB in the upload list and 50–300 KB in the note below the photograph section. This tool uses 50–200 KB so one file can satisfy both lines. Check the box on the form.

Do I also take a live photo?

Yes. The bulletin requires a live capture, with a light background and 80 percent of the face visible, and says it may be matched to Aadhaar.

Where this was read

NEET (UG) 2026 Information Bulletin, scanned-image specifications

NTA NEET information bulletin page

Last checked against that document 2026-11-08. Notice date 2026-02-08.

Other exams